News About Schedule Points Partners Rules Media Purses Tracks Contact
>> April 14, 2018 Results <<
March 29, 2019 - Booger Brooks Wins Red Clay Series 2019 Season Opener
1 Friday night would see many first for the Red Clay Series. With their first trip to Talladega Short Track they would see a record setting 39 cars signed in for the $1000 to win.  The series in only its sophomore season is turning heads as it continues to grow and put on exciting shows for the racers and fans.

Ryan King would set the pace for the evening in Anthony Hill Grading qualifying by blazing around the top of the speedway with an elapsed time of 14.412 claiming the Boyd Bilt fast time award. Booger Brooks, Justin Angle, Buddy George, Colten Jackson and Jeff Helms would lock into the #FATBOYRACING Dash for Cash.

Ryan king would back up his qualifying effort by winning the #FATBOYRACING Dash for Cash after him and Booger Brooks would swap the lead several times with sliders and crossovers until King would go on and win. Claiming the $100 from #FATBOYRACING and earning the pole position for the feature. Brooks, George, Jackson, Angle and Helms would complete the top 6 spots for the feature.

Berry Construction Heat race #1 would see Andrew Bailey go flag to flag and pick up the winner in his new to him Capital race car.

C&S Auto Electric Heat #2 Jacob Parris would pick up the win over defending series champ Ryan Knight in his first ever appearance at Talladega Short Track.

RaceDay Safety Heat #3 Doodle Lowe in his first appearance with the Red Clay Series would lead flag to flag as well and pick up the heat win also.

Knowles Race Parts and Bodies Heat #4 would prove to be the heat to watch as Matthew Knight and Nick Sellers would drag raced around the speedway side by side for 6 or more laps before Knight would clear Sellers off of 4 and stretch out a 4 to 5 car length lead to win the heat.

Ryan King and Booger Brooks would lead the field to green for the 30 lap feature. The pair would run into turn 1 side by side and make contact as they raged war on each other down the back stretch as the rest of the field would bunch up in turn 1 causing a few to spin.

On attempt number 2 to start the race King failed to fire and would cause the back of the field to take action to avoid hitting him. On the 3rd and final attempt Booger brooks would get the edge over King on the start and drive off into the sunset down the back straightaway.  

Caution would come out on lap 3 for Ryan Knight and David Burtz and a couple other cars as they would get together in turn 1 & 2. The rest of the field would race 2 and 3 wide for majority of the race. Colten Jackson would make a run to the front in the early stages of lap traffic and pressure for second on the outside.

Buddy George would also pressure for second as him and King would race around the hub just inches from each other. However the man on the move would be Andrew Bailey as he would storm through lapped traffic to be within striking distance of Brooks but would get into the lapped car of Brian Womack. This would cause Womack to spin into the wall just before turn 3 bringing out the second caution of the event. Womack would join the back of the field on the restart but would retire after just a couple of laps.

During the caution King would also retire from the event with a right front flat. On the restart Brooks would again drive away from the field to pick up the win with Bailey, George, Jackson and Angle rounding out the top 5.

Justin Angle would be the KRC Power steering 5th place finisher and received a gift certificate.

The Knowles Race Parts and Bodies would be Jeff Helms. He also received a gift certificate.

Truform Race Products 7th place finisher was Doodle Lowe and he received 2 wheel covers for his efforts.

Jacob Parris would bring it home in the Bernheisel Race Components 8th place and will receive a gift certificates for his efforts also.

Marketing Partners for 2019:
Berry Construction, Anthony Hill Grading, Knowles Race Parts and Bodies, Lazer Chassis, American Racer Tires, RaceDay Safety, Morgan and Hunt Oil, Renegade Fuel, C &S Auto Electric, Truform Race Products, Lift Trck Nation, Hoosier Racing Tires, #FATBOYRACING, Burtz Welding and Fabrication, KRC Power Steering, Peach State Printing, Paradise Pools, Boyd Bilt, Shorty’s Shock Service and Design Twenty Three. 

Talladega Short Track - March 29, 2019
Feature Results

  1. Booger Brooks
  2. Andrew Bailey
  3. Buddy George
  4. Colton Jackson
  5. Justin Angle
  6. Jeff Helms
  7. Doodle Lowe
  8. Jacob Parris
  9. Matthew Knight
  10. Daniel Brewer
  11. Nick Sellers
  12. Derek Franks
  13. Jesse Goss
  14. Danny Whitten
  15. Wesley Scott
  16. Brad Thomas
  17. Mark Knight
  18. Duane Dodson
  19. David Burtz
  20. Brian Womack
  21. Ryan King
  22. Jay Cromer
  23. Silas Hamm
  24. Tyler Hurst
  25. Ryan Knight

Click Here for Complete Event Results