News About Schedule Points Partners Rules Media Purses Tracks Contact
>> April 14, 2018 Results <<
August 10, 2019 - Booger Brooks Continues Red Clay Series Dominance

Booger Brooks continued his stranglehold on the Red Clay 602 Late Model Series on Saturday night with his third win in four races in 2019. His latest triumph came at I-75 Raceway (Sweetwater, Tennessee) and was worth $1,500.

On Saturday night the tour would venture out of our normal racing area and head north to I-75 Raceway in Niota, Tennessee.  The evening would only see 12 cars signed in for the 2nd Annual Summer Sizzler.

Booger Brooks would set fast time with Colten Jackson picking up the second spot.  Jacob Parris, Matt Steward, Jesse Goss and Derek Franks would complete the top 6 and set the stage for the FATBOYRACING Dash for Cash.

Duane Dodson and Brad Thomas would qualify 7th & 8th to set the front row for the first heat. Jason Savage would qualify 9th. David Singleton and Courtney Smith would have there times thrown out after being light at the scales. Pete Cochran would also have his times thrown out after not crossing the scales.

The FATBOYRACING Dash for Cash would see Booger Brooks jump out front and lead flag to flag for the win. Jacob Parris would run 2nd as Colten Jackson would have handling issues getting into turn 1. Jacob Parris would grab the runner up spot followed by Matt Steward, Jesse Goss, Derek Franks and Colten Jackson.

The Anthony Hill Grading Heat Race would be won by Duane Dodson and followed by Jason Savage. Pete Cochran would round out the top 3 after Courtney Smith was light at the scales again. Brad Thomas would salvage a 4th place finish after a first lap incident in turn one. David Singleton would be the fifth place finisher.

Booger Brooks and Jacob Parris would bring the field to the green for the 30 lap feature event. Parris would push getting into turn one and slip back two spots as Jesse Goss would make it 3 wide with Parris and Steward. Steward would edge out Goss down the back stretch to take over 2nd place. Goss would settle into third as Parris would fall in line for 4th. The field would run 11 laps caution free until Derek Franks would come to a stop on the backstretch for mechanical issues. Before the caution came out Steward had gotten to the back bumper of brooks and was looking at pressuring for the lead.

On the restart David Singleton would spin and bring the caution back out. When the field went back green Brooks again jumped out front with a 10-12 car length lead. Steward would start to close in on Brooks in the closing laps but ultimately would run out of laps as Brooks would go on to win his third race of the year. Jesse Goss would hold off Jacob Parris and Colten Jackson as the three would run nose to tail for the final ten laps. Pete Cochran would get by Duane Dodson in the closing laps to finish sixth.  Dodson, Singleton, Savage, Franks and Thomas would round out the finishing order. Courtney Smith would not start the race.

Boyd Bilt Fabrication Fast Qualifier – Booger Brooks

#FATBOYRACING Dash For Cash – Booger Brooks

Burtz Welding and Fabrication Hard Charger – Pete Cochran

KRC Power Steering 5th place – Colten Jackson

Knowles Race Parts 6th place – Pete Cochran

TruForm Race Products 7th place – Duane Dodson

Bernheishel Race Products 10th place – Derek Franks

I-75 Raceway (Sweetwater, Tennessee)
Summer Sizzler
  1. Booger Brooks
  2. Matt Steward
  3. Jesse Goss
  4. Jacob Parris
  5. Colton Jackson
  6. Pete Cochran
  7. Duane Dodson
  8. David Singleton
  9. Jason Savage
  10. Derek Franks
  11. Brad Thomas
The series returns to action on Saturday, August 17 with a trip to North Georgia Speedway (Chatsworth, Georgia), where a $1,000 top prize will be on the line.

Click Here for Complete Event Results