News About Schedule Points Partners Rules Media Purses Tracks Contact
>> August 17, 2019 Results <<
August 17, 2019 - Jeremy Broome Inherits Red Clay Series Victory at North Georgia Speedway
1 When the evening sat in there would be 21 cars signed in for the C & S Auto Electric North Georgia Rumble for our second trip to North Georgia Speedway accompanying Ray Cook’s Fall Nationals.

When qualifying was concluded is would see Spencer Singleton set Boyd Bilt Fabrication Fast Time. Booger Brooks would be second fastest followed by Colten Jackson, Jeremy Broome, Lance Harris and Ralph Langston. This would set the line-up for the #FATBOYRACING Dash for Cash.

Spencer Singleton and Booger Brooks would run side by side for 2 laps before Brooks would drive past Singleton on the high side and claim another #FATBOYRAING Dash for Cash win. Colten Jackson would run third followed by Jeremy Broome, Lance Harris and Ralph Langston.

The Berry Construction heat #1 would see Cody Overton and Jesse Goss on the front row. When the green dropped Overton would jump to the lead with Goss a couple of car lengths behind. Matt Steward and Pete Cochran would run door to door for the first 4 laps before Cochran would build momentum on the high side and get past Steward. On lap 7 Goss would fall to an engine failure. Overton would jump to the lead on the restart and lead the final laps. Cochran, Steward, Thomas, Womack, Dodson, Goss and Wimpey would finish out the heat.

The TruForm Race Products heat #2 would see Matthew Knight and Larry Higgins on the front row. Higgins and Knight would also run door to door for 3 laps before Higgins would get past Knight on the outside and go on to win the heat. Knight, Parris, Elkins, Roberts, Franks and Berrong would complete the running order for the heat.

On the first start of the race Spencer Singleton would slow in 3 & 4 to reset the field for a complete restart. On the second attempt Singleton and Brooks would run door to door for the first 2 laps before Singleton would edge out Brooks for the lead but it would not be long before Brooks would mount a charge on the high side to take the lead back on lap 7. The field would run 21 green flag laps with 2 wide racing through the entire field. Derek Franks would bring the first caution of the night with a flat. Brooks would also succumb to a flat but would not rejoin the field and settle for a 15th place finish. Franks would tag the tail of the field after getting his tire changed. On lap 26 Elkins would make contact with Cochran as he was trying to avoid Overton who also had a flat and was slow on the front stretch. Elkins would bring the caution out as he would come to a stop in turn 3 & 4. On the restart Singleton would jump out to a 3-4 car lengths as he would cross the line first at the checkered. Colten Jackson would not get a good restart and slip back 2 spots on but would battle back on the high side and end up 3rd at the line. Jeremy Broome made good on Jackson’s misfortunes and would come in 2nd.  

During post race tech the initial winner Singleton would be disqualified for an illegal tire on the car. Also during post race tech Matthew Knight would be disqualified for a suspension violation after a strong run from 8th to 4th. Do to these infractions Jeremy Broome would be awarded the win followed by Jackson, Parris, Higgins and Cochran to round out the top five. Brian Womack, Duane Dodson, Derek Franks, Ralph Langston and Jason Berrong would complete the top 10.

Boyd Bilt Fabrication Fast Qualifier – Booger Brooks
#FATBOYRACING Dash For Cash – Booger Brooks
Burtz Welding and Fabrication Hard Charger – Derek Franks
KRC Power Steering 5th place – Pete Cochran
Knowles Race Parts 6th place – Brian Womack
TruForm Race Products 7th place – Duane Dodson
Bernheishel Race Products 10th place – Jason Berrong

&S Electric Rumble

  1. Jeremy Broome
  2. Colton Jackson
  3. Matthew Knight
  4. Jacob Parris
  5. Larry Higgins
  6. Pete Cochran
  7. Brian Womack
  8. Duane Dodson
  9. Derek Franks
  10. Ralph Langston
  11. Jason Berrong
  12. Brad Thomas
  13. Cody Overton
  14. Bobby Elkins
  15. Rod Roberts
  16. Booger Brooks
  17. Lance Harris
  18. Matt Steward
  19. Spencer Singleton
The series returns to action on Saturday, September 28 with a visit to Blue Ridge Motorsports Park (Blue Ridge, Georgia), where a $1,500 top prize will be on the line.

Click Here for Complete Event Results